When you block an account they will no longer be able to follow you or your magazines.

Block an account

Android

  1. While viewing the profile in question, tap the ⋮ in the upper right
  2. Select Block

iOS

  1. While viewing the profile in question, tap the share icon in the upper right
  2. Select Block

Web

You cannot use the block feature on flipboard.com. However, you can block others from the mobile app.

What happens when I block someone?

When an account is blocked, they can't:

  • Follow you
  • Follow your magazines
  • Like your articles
  • Comment on your articles
  • Reply to you on articles

If you block someone you were following, this will also unfollow them. If you don't want to block or unfollow someone, and would rather see less of their articles in your feed, you can mute them instead.